Call to Action – Contact these people

Republicans and Big Government

The State House Republican officials have offered an amendment to prevent another MARTA referendum vote until 2026 (7 years from today). Representatives Efstration of 104, Harrell of 106, David Clark of 98, Rich of 97, Barr of 103 all signed this amendment. 

In a nutshell,  the party of “small government” and “local control” introduced a “big government” amendment taking away Gwinnett county citizens’ rights to determine when we have another MARTA vote. 

Please contact the representatives below and ask them to withdraw that amendment off of SB 200.

Chuck Efstration

Brett Harrell

David Clark

Bonnie Rich

Timothy Barr

Tom Kirby

We in Gwinnett, and we alone, have a right to determine if we want a new Transit Plan and when we want to vote on it.  Please contact these officials ASAP.